halal gummies
Halal , Snacks

How are Halal Gummies Made? Plus Top 4 Brands

When it comes to those little delicious gummies for Muslims finding halal versions of them can be tough! 

In fact, the majority of Halal Gummies in the World are made in Turkey. So for American Muslims, finding high-quality halal gummies can be a hit or miss! 


Quick fact: The “gummy” in gummy bear comes from the original thickener used by Riegel, gum arabic (the resin of an acacia tree). 



halal haribo gummies



How are Halal Gummies Made? 


The traditional gummy bear is made from a mixture of sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid, and Gelatin

For Muslims that last ingredient “Gelatin” is what makes the majority of U.S consumed gummies not suitable for religious dietary laws.

The main issue with most gelatin that is consumed in the U.S is that the gelatin is made from pigskin, cattle bones, and cattle hide. 

So for Halal gummies that leaves two options. Either beef gelatin or vegan substitutes like Agar. 

Agar (also called agar-agar) is a popular substitute for gelatin that is obtained from algae ― you might remember agar from your Petri dishes in science class. 

Agar was also used to create other popular products such as the raindrop cakes that took America by storm.

Production of halal gummies uses a specialized machine called a starch mogul. The image of the gummy is stamped into a tray filled with powdered starch. 

The hot, liquid mixture is poured into the indentations in the starch and allowed to cool overnight. 

Once the mixture has set, the candies can be removed from the mold and packaged. 

The original design for each type of candy is carved into plaster by an artist, then duplicated by a machine and used to create the starch molds for the production line.

In its factory in Turkey, Haribo produces halal bears and other sweets that are made with bovine gelatin. 

Also, some gummy bears are made with pectin or starch instead of gelatin, making them suitable for vegetarians.

Large sour gummies are larger and flatter than regular ones, have a softer texture, and include fumaric acid or other acid ingredients to produce a sour flavor. 

Some manufacturers produce sour bears with a different texture, based on starch instead of gelatin. Typically, starch produces a shorter (cleaner bite, less chewy) texture than gelatin.



haribo gold bears




Are there Halal Vitamin Gummies? 


Today, some gummy bears come in the form of multivitamins, ranging from Vitamin C, to Melatonin. 

Many people prefer gummy vitamins to pills due to their fruity flavors and candy-like taste.

This is one of the reasons why they appeal to children who may otherwise be picky eaters.

In addition, gummy vitamins are easy to chew and can usually be taken by people who have difficulty swallowing pills.

As such, halal gummy vitamins may be simpler for both kids and adults to add to their routines and meet their requirements.

There are halal gummy vitamins on the market, and we will be making sure to include them in our halal market. 



haribo teeth gummy




What are the Best Halal Gummies? 


To start off the list of the best halal gummies, we have to start at the heart of Halal Gummies, Turkey! More importantly Haribo! 

Haribo Halal Gummies 


Haribo Gold Bears stand as the epitome of the gummi bear for good reason. They were the first and they are known around the world. Haribo is so big that they have 18 factories, one in Turkey that produces Halal and Kosher Bears. 

The Turkish or Spanish Gold-Bears have only five flavors:

  • Strawberry (green)
  • Lemon (yellow)
  • Orange (orange)
  • Pineapple (clear)
  • Raspberry (red)


wellmade yummy gummy




Wellmade Yummy Gummies


One of our staff favorites is definitely Wellmade yummy gummies. These gummies come in different flavors and types. 

From Watermelon halal gummies to the classic sour and worm gummies. Yummy Gummies has something for everyone. 


Yummy Gummy Candy Cola Bottles



Albanese Halal Gummies 


Everything Albanese makes in the gummi category is lovely.

Their Krunchy Bears (and other ring & heart shapes) are pure delights to look at and offer a new twist on the gummi + crunch. 

They offer at least 15 different flavors of gummy bears not to mention other gummi items like green army men & fighter jets, and at really reasonable prices.





Bissinger’s Lemon Ginger Yuzu Gummy Pandas


Bissinger’s now makes six different varieties of gummi bears with exotic flavors and extra vitamin enhancements.

The Lemon Ginger Yuzu Gummy Pandas are described on the little gusseted stand-up bag as exotic yuzu paired with invigorating ginger and lemon rich in vitamin C.

As part of their naturals line, the Lemon Ginger Yuzu Gummy Pandas are made from organic sweeteners.

They also use all-natural ingredients including natural colors and flavors. They’re also advertised as gluten-free.





No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Apply Coupon